2014 Vawdon Cup

first_img86 teams from Sydney and surrounding areas will take part in the 2014 New South Wales Touch Association (NSWTA) Vawdon Cup season, which starts on Friday, 8 August. Teams will battle it out across 10 divisions (Men’s – Premier League, Division One, Division Two, Division Three, Division Four, Women’s – Premier League, Division One, Division Two, Division Three, Mixed – Premier League), for the next two months in their quest to become 2014 Vawdon Cup champions. The Penrith Panthers will be looking for a hat trick of Vawdon Cup titles in 2014 in the Men’s Premier League division following their wins in 2012 and 2013. The Eastern Suburbs Roosters will also be looking for three consecutive wins in 2014 in the Women’s Premier League division, while the Roosters’ Mixed Premier League team have been the team to watch in the division for several years.  To keep you to date with all of the latest news and results from the 2014 Vawdon Cup season, please visit the NSWTA website – www.nswtouch.com.au. 2013 Vawdon Cup ResultsMen’s Premier League Penrith Panthers 7 defeated Wollongong Devils 5 Women’s Premier League Easts Roosters 5 defeated Manly Sea Eagles 4 Mixed Premier League Easts Roosters 5 defeated UNSW Bullets 4 Men’s Division One Hornsby Lions 7 defeated Parramatta Eels 5 Women’s Division One Berkeley Vale Panthers 8 defeated Penrith Panthers 7 Men’s Division Two Parramatta Eels 9 defeated Wests Magpies 2     Women’s Division Two Easts Roosters 4 defeated Ryde Eastwood Hawks 3 Men’s Division Three Manly Sea Eagles 9 defeated Liverpool Lightning 6 Related Links2014 Vawdon Cuplast_img